Latest news

Lallemand proud to sponsor the 2016 ASEV best student enology presentation awards

Lallemand is proud to sponsor the Best Student Enology Presentation Awards for the American Society of Enology and Viticulture. This year’s winners are:

Enology Oral Presentation: Courtney Tanabe (Major Professor: Sue E. Ebeler, University of California, Davis)
Method Optimization for Total Arsenic Analysis in Wines using HG-MP-AES; Enology Poster Presentation: Zachary Cartwright (Major Professor: Charles Edwards, Washington State University, Prosser)
Analysis of Brettanomyces bruxellensis Penetration Depths in Different Types of Oak Barrel Stave; and Enology Flash Talk Presentation: Sydney Morgan (Major Professor: Daniel Durall, University of British Columbia, Canada)
Sulfur Dioxide Addition Alters Saccharomyces Cerevisiae Populations and Wine Sensory Characteristics in Spontaneous Fermentations​.

These awards were given at the 2016 annual meeting in Monterey, California. Lallemand is a proud supporter of these annual awards. We wish these students all the best in their future endeavors!